

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF GRIFFITH CITY COUNCIL HELD IN GRIFFITH CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS ON TUESDAY, 10 JANUARY 2023 COMMENCING AT 7:00 PM

PRESENT

Deputy Mayor, Glen Andreazza in the Chair; Councillors, Shari Blumer (ZOOM), Simon Croce, Jenny Ellis (ZOOM), Manjit Singh Lally, Melissa Marin (ZOOM), Anne Napoli, Christine Stead, Chris Sutton, Laurie Testoni and Dino Zappacosta

STAFF

General Manager, Brett Stonestreet, Director Economic & Organisational Development, Shireen Donaldson, Director Sustainable Development, Bruce Gibbs, Director Utilities, Graham Gordon, Director Infrastructure & Operations, Phil King, Director Business, Cultural, Financial Services, Steve Saffioti and Minute Taker, Joanne Bollen

MEDIA

Cai Holroyd, The Area News

1 COUNCIL ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The Meeting opened with Councillor Dino Zappacosta reading the Opening Affirmation and the Acknowledgement of Country.

2 APOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS FOR LEAVE OF ABSENCE OR ATTENDANCE BY AUDIO-VISUAL LINK BY COUNCILLORS

23/001

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillors Christine Stead and Laurie Testoni that:

- (a) An apology be received from Councillor Doug Curran and a leave of absence granted;
- (b) Council acknowledge requests for remote attendance from Councillors Shari Blumer, Jenny Ellis and Melissa Marin.

For Against

Councillor Glen Andreazza Councillor Shari Blumer

Councillor Simon Croce

Councillor Jenny Ellis

Councillor Manjit Singh Lally

Councillor Melissa Marin

Councillor Anne Napoli

Councillor Christine Stead

Councillor Chris Sutton

Councillor Laurie Testoni Councillor Dino Zappacosta

The division was declared PASSED by 11 votes to 0.

3 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

23/002

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillors Simon Croce and Christine Stead that the minutes of the Ordinary Meeting of Council held in Griffith City Council Chambers on 13 December 2022, having first been circulated amongst all members of Council, be confirmed.

For Against

Councillor Glen Andreazza

Councillor Shari Blumer

Councillor Simon Croce

Councillor Jenny Ellis

Councillor Manjit Singh Lally

Councillor Melissa Marin

Councillor Anne Napoli

Councillor Christine Stead

Councillor Chris Sutton

Councillor Laurie Testoni

Councillor Dino Zappacosta

The division was declared PASSED by 11 votes to 0.

4 BUSINESS ARISING

Nil

5 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Pecuniary Interests

There were no pecuniary interests declared.

Significant Non-Pecuniary Interests

There were no significant non-pecuniary interests declared.

Less Than Significant Non-Pecuniary Interests

Councillors making a less than significant non-pecuniary interest declaration may stay in the meeting and participate in the debate and vote on the matter.

Councillor Anne Napoli

Outstanding Action Report

Reason – A member of Councillor Napoli's family plays soccer for the Hanwood Club.

6 MAYORAL MINUTES

Nil

7 GENERAL MANAGER'S REPORT

CL01 LAKE WYANGAN FLOOD PUMP AND PIPELINE

23/003

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillors Chris Sutton and Simon Croce that Council approve the reallocation of funds from the 2022/23 Lake Wyangan Environmental Strategy Implementation budget into a new Lake Wyangan Flood Pump and Pipeline project.

For Against

Councillor Glen Andreazza

Councillor Shari Blumer

Councillor Simon Croce

Councillor Jenny Ellis

Councillor Manjit Singh Lally

Councillor Melissa Marin

Councillor Anne Napoli

Councillor Christine Stead

Councillor Chris Sutton

Councillor Laurie Testoni

Councillor Dino Zappacosta

The division was declared PASSED by 11 votes to 0.

8 ADOPTION OF COMMITTEE MINUTES

MINUTES OF THE LAKE WYANGAN & CATCHMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 8 DECEMBER 2022

23/004

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillors Simon Croce and Christine Stead that the recommendations as detailed in the Minutes of the Lake Wyangan & Catchment Management Committee meeting held on 8 December 2022 be adopted.

For Against

Councillor Glen Andreazza

Councillor Shari Blumer

Councillor Simon Croce

Councillor Jenny Ellis

Councillor Manjit Singh Lally

Councillor Melissa Marin

Councillor Anne Napoli

Councillor Christine Stead

Councillor Chris Sutton

Councillor Laurie Testoni

Councillor Dino Zappacosta

The division was declared PASSED by 11 votes to 0.

9 OUTSTANDING ACTION REPORT

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillors Christine Stead and Laurie Testoni that the repor
be noted.

For Against

Councillor Glen Andreazza Councillor Shari Blumer Councillor Simon Croce Councillor Jenny Ellis Councillor Manjit Singh Lally

23/005

Councillor Manjit Singh Lally Councillor Melissa Marin Councillor Anne Napoli Councillor Christine Stead Councillor Chris Sutton

Councillor Laurie Testoni Councillor Dino Zappacosta

The division was declared PASSED by 11 votes to 0.

There being	no further	business the	meeting	terminated	at 7:19pm

Confirmed:

CHAIRPERSON